Well hello everyone!  It’s been a while.  It has been an interesting last couple of weeks here in Penthouse B at Lowell.  My son got the stomach flu then my student teacher got the flu and then I got the flu and then my son got sick again.  We are all healthy here again!  It was a little sketchy for a while, but we’re all back!

Another one of my teacher friends clued me in on a great GROUPON!!!  Currently they have a Groupon for Donors Choose.  It is $30 for $10 toward any project.  You can purchase up to 10 of these for yourself and up to 10 of these to give as gifts.  This is a great time to get a bunch of free money for any of your projects or a great holiday gift for any of your teacher friends.

And if you’re so inclined–our project is only $15 away from being fully funded (I bought 3 Groupons–couldn’t help myself!) and would love if you wanted to give Penthouse B an early Christmas gift! (http://www.donorschoose.org/project/breathe-life-into-our-supplies/1099491/?challengeid=310126&rf=link_dccontent_2013_11_teacherid_1951485)

To purchase the Groupon head to: https://www.groupon.com/browse/cedar-rapids-iowa-city?lat=41.9778795&lng=-91.66562320000003&address=Cedar+Rapids,+IA,+USA&query=donors%20choose&locale=en_US

