IMG_0030I am so geeking out right now it’s not even funny!  I first off just need to send a BIG thank you to Ann Hollingworth from EPS/Handprint Books as she has provided my students with an AMAZING opportunity.  After weeks of chatting with publishers and Ann really getting the ball rolling (no, I didn’t get a book deal, but writing a children’s book would be a dream of mine–Ann if you ever want to co-author anything let me know!), Ann was able to get for us free access to Handprint’s eBooks via their FREE app EPS Books to test out their new app.

I skipped my lunch today to monkey around with setting things up and will be starting to roll this out with some of my Reading Recovery kids.  If you are a parent to one of my 1st-4th graders, have an iPad/tablet at home, and would like to have access at home, let me know as I can create accounts for my kiddos and assign them books they can access anywhere.

For those of you out there looking to get your reluctant readers on board I would encourage you to download the EPS Books (type that into the search bar in your app store) app and get started.  I flipped through some of the books on my iPad mini and my kids will be drooling over getting to read on the iPad.  If you are using the app leave me a comment.  I would love to know how you are using the app and books with your kids in your classroom.

Once I fully roll this app out I will post back on how it’s going for us.  I can’t wait to share with you all!

