IMG_0384As you saw earlier this year, I posted my new “theme” for the school year: HARRY POTTER! (Reading is “wand”erfully magical)  With that I decided to change all of my super hero stuff over to Harry Potter things.  I re-did my wall strategies and also made new book marks.  Feel free to comment below or send me an email if you want the updated Harry Potter strategies for yourself.

IMG_0385I also divided my 4 groups into Harry Potter Houses: Ravenclaw, Slytherin, Hufflepuff, and Gryffindor.  Each house had to come up with their own set of house rules they thought they wanted to operate by and they each have a secret house passcode for when they think they need to be better about the house rules.

We’re now in full swing with groups.  I feel like the extra 2 weeks of summer really delayed everything.  I haven’t felt like we’ve REALLY been in school, but here we are close to the end of October.  I’ll try to be better about posting this school year, but I get so busy that it makes it hard.  I’ve enjoyed hearing from so many of you already this school year.  I hope you’re off to a great start.

